YOU CONTROL YOUR CHOICES

I am reading The Seat of the Soul by Gary Kukav for the second time and will probably go back and read the two chapters on Intention I & II for a third time.  As far as I’m concerned this should be required reading for those on the spiritual path.  What are some of your favorite books about spirit?   Here is something he had to say on Choices.

“Only through responsible choice can you choose consciously to cultivate and nourish the needs of your soul, and to challenge and release the wants of your personality.  This is the choice of clarity and wisdom, the choice of conscious transformation.  It is the choice of the higher frequency energy currents of love, forgiveness and compassion.  It is the choice to follow the voice of your higher self, your soul.  It is the decision to open yourself to the guidance and assistance of your guides and Teachers.  It is the path that leads consciously to authentic power.”  By Gary Kukav

Tags: , , , ,

About mountainsisters

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG WHERE WOMEN SHARE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY ON THE PATH TO ENLIGHTENMENT. We are two women sharing our thoughts, reflections and creativity. Stormy My name is Stormy and I have spent the last 20 years working on my spiritual growth and enlightenment. I still have a long way to go, but with your help I know I’ll keep growing, learning and expanding. Shar My name is Shar and I am a meditation, yoga and Qigong practitioner. I love to cook. I am vegan. I love to walk in nature, sing, drum, play guitar, write and spend time with family and friends.

One response to “YOU CONTROL YOUR CHOICES”

  1. mountainsisters says :

    We can let the circumstances of our lives harden us
    so that we become increasingly resentful and afraid,
    or we can let them soften us, and make us kinder.
    We always have the choice.

    Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

