Attitude of Gratitude

Once when I was feeling lost and blue someone told me to start a Gratitude Journal.  Find something in your life you are grateful for each day.  For a person, a thing, a feeling or an event, large or small.  If you can only find one small positive thing, start there.  By putting your gratitude in writing you are bringing your awareness to the light and opening your mind to the beauty and abundance God has for us here on earth.

You can only hold one thought in your mind at one time.  Think positive thoughts of appreciation and you won’t be thinking negative unenlightened thoughts of don’t and can’t.  You might need to write in your Journal dozens of times a day until you start attracting positive people and circumstance into your life.  I love to read back over my Journal entries and feel the positive vibrations I felt then.  Here are a few entries in my Journal.  Thank you God for the bright yellow bird that lives in our backyard.  Thank you God for erasers (a necessary tool for a writer!)

So if you want to start attracting positive situations and people in your life start a Gratitude Journal.  Stormy

Tags: , ,

About mountainsisters

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG WHERE WOMEN SHARE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY ON THE PATH TO ENLIGHTENMENT. We are two women sharing our thoughts, reflections and creativity. Stormy My name is Stormy and I have spent the last 20 years working on my spiritual growth and enlightenment. I still have a long way to go, but with your help I know I’ll keep growing, learning and expanding. Shar My name is Shar and I am a meditation, yoga and Qigong practitioner. I love to cook. I am vegan. I love to walk in nature, sing, drum, play guitar, write and spend time with family and friends.

2 responses to “Attitude of Gratitude”

  1. Neutrino says :

    I have always found writing to be a very therapeutic activity, a form of self-expression, a way to explore one’s creativity. It never occurred to me until recently to try writing a gratitude journal. I feel moments of gratitude over the course of the day/week, but feel documenting it on paper will really drive it home for me, and whenever I am feeling down, I can skim through the pages and help remind myself of all the good I have in my life.

    Thanks for the suggestion!

    • mountainsisters says :

      I’ve been writing in my gratitude journal on and off for years. I try to keep each entry short and simple. I find it so interesting to look back to the beginning of the journal and see what was on my mind at the time.

Leave a Reply

