GUARDIAN ANGEL

An Angel dwelt with us today as we bent our heads to pray.

He hovered low and spread his wings and in his face I saw all things.

His wings wrapped round our little flock, his body muscled, hard as rock.

He looked so fierce, bright and strong, I knew that he would fight all wrong.

If the threat is large or small, he is there to handle all.

He floats upon our thoughts of love, he hears our words from up above.

He loves our music and our fun and for brief moments we are one.

He is here to guide the way through coming storms and darker days.

God assigned him just for us because we stayed in faith and trust.

By Jane Johnson

Tags: , ,

About mountainsisters

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG WHERE WOMEN SHARE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY ON THE PATH TO ENLIGHTENMENT. We are two women sharing our thoughts, reflections and creativity. Stormy My name is Stormy and I have spent the last 20 years working on my spiritual growth and enlightenment. I still have a long way to go, but with your help I know I’ll keep growing, learning and expanding. Shar My name is Shar and I am a meditation, yoga and Qigong practitioner. I love to cook. I am vegan. I love to walk in nature, sing, drum, play guitar, write and spend time with family and friends.

4 responses to “GUARDIAN ANGEL”

  1. Katrina says :

    I needed this today, thank you

  2. Jane Johnson says :

    You are not alone. Stormy

  3. Rev Dani Lynn says :

    I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Although this is relatively new for me, I love blogging and reading the blogs of others and the sharing of what are sometimes very personal thoughts. The type of communication that’s experienced in the blogosphere, and between so many people, makes me feel how truly connected we all are on a higher level. I also know that when someone begins blogging, it’s not to win awards but to share with others. And sometimes it’s therapy for our self. That being said, I find your blog interesting and inspiring and I want to thank you for your contribution. If you choose to accept the award, you’ll find the “instructions” linked here: http://spiritualmysticism.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Love and Light, Rev. Dani Lynn

  4. tfamerica says :

    This picture (Guardian Angel) is what we have been looking for for almost 3 years since my Mom passed away.
    We want to purchase a print of these to donate to the hospital ICU where she was when she said,
    “I wish someone would pick me up and hold me like a baby”.
    I knew I would find the image and THIS is it but now I need to find and purchase a print to donate to the ICU,
    Please tell me where we can find one!!
    Thank you very much 💓🙏🏻😊

Leave a Reply

