EVERYONE NEEDS A FRIEND

In a time of need, when I was feeling down, discouraged and worn out, I turned to my friend and blog partner Sharon seeking help and support that I could not seem to find in myself.  Everyone needs at least one good friend you can count on to hold the high road and keep the faith.  She reminded me that “what you resist persists” and I could instantly see that I have been holding on to all my worries, pain, and fears extra tight. Sharon suggested these affirmations to keep me centered and on the path.

I am one with all creation.

I am consciously living my divine purpose.

I am open to the goodness and abundance of the universe.

I am lucky to have a friend who is not only a talented vocalist and jazz singer, she studies energy and crystal healing and radiates a peaceful, intuitive quality.  If 2012 has been a tough year for you as it has for me, I suggest you stay centered by keeping the above affirmations on your mind and in your heart.  Stormy

Tags: , ,

About mountainsisters

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG WHERE WOMEN SHARE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY ON THE PATH TO ENLIGHTENMENT. We are two women sharing our thoughts, reflections and creativity. Stormy My name is Stormy and I have spent the last 20 years working on my spiritual growth and enlightenment. I still have a long way to go, but with your help I know I’ll keep growing, learning and expanding. Shar My name is Shar and I am a meditation, yoga and Qigong practitioner. I love to cook. I am vegan. I love to walk in nature, sing, drum, play guitar, write and spend time with family and friends.

One response to “EVERYONE NEEDS A FRIEND”

  1. Shar~ says :

    Thank you for your kind words, Jane. You have made it easy for me to be your friend. You are kind, compassionate, understanding, honest and fun to be with. You are brave, talented and a seeker of truth. I consider myself very lucky to be your friend. I honor our friendship.

Leave a Reply

