The Silence

I STAND ON THE MOUNTAINTOP, MAJESTIC PEAKS SHIMMER IN THE DISTANCE. THE SILENCE IS SO GREAT IT BREATHES LIKE A LIVING THING.

THE SOUNDS OF LIFE ARE RENDERED INSIGNIFICANT AS THEY ARE ABSORBED INTO THE BLANKET OF A HUNDRED THOUSAND PINES.

MY HEART AND BREATH SLOW TO THE RHYTHM OF THE EARTH AND MY BODY RELAXES INTO THE ONE.

THE SOUND OF A CHURCH BELL CATCHES ON THE BREEZE THEN IS GONE.  THE SILENCE IS SO VAST AND ALIVE AND I AM SO SMALL, LIKE STAR DUST ON THE WIND.

MY SOUL BOUNDS WITH THE EAGLE AS HE TWIRLS IN THE CLOUDS CLAIMING HIS LITTLE PIECE OF THE SKY.  By Jane Johnson

 

Tags: , , ,

About mountainsisters

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG WHERE WOMEN SHARE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY ON THE PATH TO ENLIGHTENMENT. We are two women sharing our thoughts, reflections and creativity. Stormy My name is Stormy and I have spent the last 20 years working on my spiritual growth and enlightenment. I still have a long way to go, but with your help I know I’ll keep growing, learning and expanding. Shar My name is Shar and I am a meditation, yoga and Qigong practitioner. I love to cook. I am vegan. I love to walk in nature, sing, drum, play guitar, write and spend time with family and friends.

8 responses to “The Silence”

  1. Shar says :

    Beautifully written. It’s so calming, visual and peaceful. Thank you!

  2. ecofinanalysis says :

    It is so reflective.!!! Peace is here!!!

  3. Katana says :

    Hello! I noticed you reblogged one of my posts so I thought I’d come by and say hi! This is a beautifully descriptive poem. It paints a perfect picture in my mind of the peace you can find in powerful silence. Quiet… but there is SO much energy present. 🙂

Leave a Reply

