WHAT IT MEANS TO SURRENDER

You can’t change anything that you don’t first accept as it is. But you must be in a space in which everything is so accepted as they are that they naturally transform in your presence.

God (or Spirit, Source, Universe, Divine or whatever you choose to call your Higher Self) said, I can’t take from you what you won’t release to me.

You can’t bring the light to the darkness. You have to bring the dark to the light. You have to own it. What you don’t embrace, you can’t own and it’s not yours to surrender.

If you witness it enough, it will, of itself transform.

You must be willing to admit those habits that causes suffering: Say, I am greedy, I am jealous, angry, sad, selfish, afraid, out of harmony or balance…whatever….and ask God to take it from you.

You cannot bring the light to the darkness. You have to bring the dark to the light. This is called SURRENDER.  Surrendering everyday, to your higher source, will be transforming. But you must trust the Divine, you must show gratitude and reverence. When you become entrenched in anything, you are consumed by it and it keeps you in darkness.

When you understand nature, you know the true essence of who you are. You are the same as a tree, a rock, a flower, an insect and a blade of grass. You ARE nature. Listen to and become a part of the symphony that is in nature.We are here to connect to that which is nature. When you lose your center, you fall out of harmony with the body.

You can say, Spirit, please speak your intentions thru me. Tell me what I should do for this body. You are all powerful and are in every cell of my body. Please help me and show me how to find peace and harmony.

Talk to your body because your cells love it when you speak lovingly to them. Tell them, I love you, every day. They respond to what you tell them. Listen carefully.

We are not alone. We are all one and a part of a complex and orderly system, such as our universe; the opposite of chaos. A complex, well-ordered, and unified system, usually referring to the world .. Not only are we nature, we are one with everyone.

God is behind reality. You can find true harmony when you learn to surrender completely. You may bow, or sit  or stand in a crowded subway. There is no difference. Surrendering to the presence of “God” in everything will bring you closer to fully experiencing your true nature.

Tags: , , ,

About mountainsisters

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG WHERE WOMEN SHARE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY ON THE PATH TO ENLIGHTENMENT. We are two women sharing our thoughts, reflections and creativity. Stormy My name is Stormy and I have spent the last 20 years working on my spiritual growth and enlightenment. I still have a long way to go, but with your help I know I’ll keep growing, learning and expanding. Shar My name is Shar and I am a meditation, yoga and Qigong practitioner. I love to cook. I am vegan. I love to walk in nature, sing, drum, play guitar, write and spend time with family and friends.

Leave a Reply

