I Will Be Back

imagesI am a soldier who’s pledged to his king. I slayed the great dragon, I wear the King’s ring.
The Mongols attacked us high up on the track, yea though they killed me, I will be back.
Nothing can stop me for I will be back.

I am a fair maiden just 14 years old, with eyes like the Robin and hair of pure gold.
I’m pledged to a fine boy so brave and so bold, I knew that he loved me without being told.
The slavers surprised me while opening my pack, I died by my own hand, but I will be back.
I love my sweet Tommy, yes I will be back.

I am an old man, I’ve had a long life. I’ve eight grown children and one loyal wife.
They think that I’m gone now to never return, but I’m not near finished, I’ve lessons to learn.
Don’t grieve for me Sonny, I died in the sack, don’t worry my darlings for I will be back.
Jane Johnson

Tags: ,

About mountainsisters

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG WHERE WOMEN SHARE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND CREATIVITY ON THE PATH TO ENLIGHTENMENT. We are two women sharing our thoughts, reflections and creativity. Stormy My name is Stormy and I have spent the last 20 years working on my spiritual growth and enlightenment. I still have a long way to go, but with your help I know I’ll keep growing, learning and expanding. Shar My name is Shar and I am a meditation, yoga and Qigong practitioner. I love to cook. I am vegan. I love to walk in nature, sing, drum, play guitar, write and spend time with family and friends.

Leave a Reply

